Councillors

The Town Council in its present format originates from the Local Government Review of the early 1970s, prior to this it was the Westbury Urban District Council.

The Council comprises of 15 Members elected on a four yearly basis. The Town has three Wards (East, North and West) each with five members.

This link will take you to the Register of Members’ Interests on the Wiltshire Council website.


Westbury East

Cllr Ian Cunningham – Mayor

Political Affiliation: Independent

Contact Details: 01373 826544 / ian.cunningham@westburytowncouncil.gov.uk

Committees: All (Ex-Officio)

Introducing Ian

 

Cllr Mike Kettlety

 

Political Affiliation:  Labour

Contact Details:  01225 719879 / mike.kettlety@westburytowncouncil.gov.uk

Committees: Highways, Planning and Development / Policy and Resources

 

Cllr Gordon King – Wiltshire Unitary Councillor 

 

Political Affiliation:  Liberal Democrats

Contact Details: 01373 822650 / gordon.king@westburytowncouncil.gov.uk

Committees: All 

 

Cllr Sally Hendry

 

Political Affiliation: Independent

Contact Details: 01373 229981 / sally.hendry@westburytowncouncil.gov.uk

Committees: Highways, Planning and Development 

 

Cllr Brenda Pyne

 

Political Affiliation:  Independent

Contact Details: 01373 822900 / brenda.pyne@westburytowncouncil.gov.uk

Committees: Highways, Planning and Development 

 


Westbury North                 

 Cllr Francis Morland                            

 

Political Affiliation:  Independent

Contact Details: 07981 948348 / francismorland@hotmail.com

Committees: All 

 

Cllr Mike Sutton – Deputy Mayor

Cllr Mike Sutton

Political Affiliation:  Labour

Contact Details: 01373 823231 / michael.sutton@westburytowncouncil.gov.uk

Committees: All (Ex-Officio)

 Introducing Mike

 

Cllr Chris Charlton

Political Affiliation:  Independent

Contact Details: 07740 720435 / chris.charlton@westburytowncouncil.gov.uk

Committees: Finance

Introducing Chris

 

Cllr Aminiasi Katonivualiku (Kato)

Political Affiliation:  Independent

Contact Details: 01373 827303 / aminiasi.katonivualiku@westburytowncouncil.gov.uk

Committees: Policy and Resources

Introducing Kato

 

Cllr Ward Jones

Political Affiliation:  Independent

Contact Details: 07792 406679 / ward.jones@westburytowncouncil.gov.uk

Committees: Policy and Resources / Finance

Introducing Ward

 


Westbury West

Cllr Russell Hawker – Wiltshire Unitary Councillor

Political Affiliation: Independent

Contact Details: 01373 822275 / russell.hawker@westburytowncouncil.gov.uk

Committees: Highways, Planning and Development

Introducing Russell

 

 

Cllr Jane Russ

Political Affiliation: Labour

Contact Details: 01373 858120 / jane.russ@westburytowncouncil.gov.uk

Committees: Highways, Planning and Development / Policy and Resources

Introducing Jane

 

 

Cllr Nick Pyne

Political Affiliation: Independent

Contact Details: 07970 541935 / nick.pyne@westburytowncouncil.gov.uk

Committees: Highways, Planning and Development / Finance

 

 

Cllr Sheila Kimmins

Political Affiliation: Independent  

Contact Details: 01373 824513 / sheila.kimmins@westburytowncouncil.gov.uk

Committees: Highways, Planning and Development / Policy and Resources

 

 

Vacancy


UNITARY COUNCILLOR FOR WESTBURY NORTH IS:

Cllr David Jenkins – Wiltshire Unitary Councillor ONLY

Political Affiliation: Liberal Democrats
Contact Details: 01373 823605 / 07941 201637
davidjenkins53@hotmail.com / david.jenkins2@wiltshire.gov.uk
  WILTSHIRE UNITARY COUNCILLOR ONLY